09-12-1990 – Complete Show

Video description:

This is our full audio and video remaster of:
Grateful Dead
September 12, 1990
The Spectrum
Philadelphia, PA

Audio notes:
I left the Lazy Cow SBD intact on this one because it’s really good.

VIdeo notes:
Thanks to the lazy cow, LeeJ, for being a baller at taping these shows, absolute pleasure to work on as usual

Color adjustments, level adjustments, de-interlaced to 480p60 (properly) and then upscaled to 1080p60 — litany of other post-production work to make this shine.

All postproduction work in this video was performed by Josh Davis and Christopher Hazard
September 12 2022

___Donor Rap___
This page 100% depends on the generosity of others to continue functioning. What we do is not cheap and none of us are living the high life 🙂
Please consider making a one-time donation or joining the patreon if you have the means and find this page to be something of value — it really helps. The costs are absolutely astronomical, and this page would not exist had it not been for the people who made the initial investments into the hardware and overheard — thank you.
One-time donations:
Venmo: @Christopher-Hazard-0
Paypal: Christopher.Hazard@utoledo.edu
Cashapp: $hazard4k
Patreon (monthly donations, you choose the amount.)
Patreon: www.patreon.com/hazardc​​ (may have to copy/paste)

September 12, 1990
The Spectrum
Philadelphia, PA

Lazy Cow Production

Video: AUD (Tripod) ~ Master
Master: JVC Single Tube Camera, Nak 300 Shotguns ~ ? Decks ~ JVC Deck ~ VHS Master
Transfer: VHS Master ~ Panasonic AG-7150 ~ Canopus ADVC-100 ~ iMac Core 2 Duo ~ Final Cut Pro 6 ~ QuickTime 7 ~ DVD Studio Pro 4 ~ DVD5
[NTSC, 4:3, 6.7 & 7.6 Mbs, 720X480, 29.97 fps]

Audio: SBD ~ DAT ~ Cassette Master (TDK SA100) ~ DAT
[LPCM, 1.5 Mbs, 16 bit, 48 kHz]

DVD 1 Set 1
Mississippi Half Step
Walking Blues
They Love Each Other
Me & My Uncle
Big River
High Time
When I Paint My Masterpiece
Let It Grow

DVD 2 Set 2
Aiko Aiko
Playing In The Band
Crazy Fingers
Uncle John’s Band

Handsome Cabin Boy Jam
Morning Dew
Brokedown Palace

Jerry Garcia – Guitar
Bob Weir – Guitar
Phil Lesh – Bass
Vince Welnick – Keys
Bill Kreutzmann – Drums
Mickey Hart – Drums

YouTube Channel: Christopher Hazard
Support Christopher Hazard on Patreon

Other September 12, 1990 Videos:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Just a friendly reminder to abide by the community guidelines in your comment.