09-11-1990 – Complete Show

Video description:

This is our full video remaster of
Grateful Dead
September 11, 1990
The Spectrum
Philadelphia, PA

Audio notes:
I left the Lazy Cow SBD intact on this one because it’s really good.

VIdeo notes:
Thanks to the lazy cow, LeeJ, for being a baller at taping these shows, absolute pleasure to work on as usual

Color adjustments, level adjustmnents, deinterlaced to 480p60 (properly) and then upscaled to 1080p60 — litany of other post-production work to make this shine.

All postproduction work in this video was performed by Josh Davis and Christopher Hazard
September 11 2022

__Donor Rap__
This page 100% depends on the generosity of others to continue functioning. What we do is not cheap and none of us are living the high life 🙂
Please consider making a one-time donation or joining the patreon if you have the means and find this page to be something of value — it really helps. The costs are absolutely astronomical, and this page would not exist had it not been for the people who made the initial investments into the hardware and overheard — thank you.
One-time donations:
Venmo: @Christopher-Hazard-0
Paypal: Christopher.Hazard@utoledo.edu
Cashapp: $hazard4k
Patreon (monthly donations, you choose the amount.)
Patreon: www.patreon.com/hazardc​​ (may have to copy/paste)

Grateful Dead
September 11, 1990
The Spectrum
Philadelphia, PA

Captured, Edited, & Encoded by Peanut Productions
Synched & Authored by Brokedown House Productions

Video: AUD (Tripod) ~ 1st Gen
Master: JVC Single Tube Camera ~ 0 Decks ~ Panasonic AG-7400 ~ S-VHS Master
Transfer: S-VHS Master ~ Sony SLV-R5UC ~ Panasonic AG-7400 ~ S-VHS 1st Gen
Transfer: S-VHS 1st Gen ~ Panasonic AG-7150 ~ Canopus ADVC-100 ~ iMac Core 2 Duo ~ Final Cut Pro 6 ~ Compressor 3 ~ .m2v, .aif ~ TMPGEnc MPEG Editor ~ DVD Architect 6.0 ~ DVD5
[NTSC, 4:3, 7.8 & 8.0 & 8.2 Mbs, 720×480, 29.97 fps]

Audio: SBD ~ Cassette Master (TDK SA-X100) ~ Sound Devices 744T (24bit/96k) ~ Adobe Audition v3.0 ~ Samplitude Professional v11.2.1 ~ FLAC/24
[LPCM, 1.5 Mbs, 16 Bit, 48 kHz]

DVD 1 Set 1
Jack Straw
Greatest Story Ever Told
Queen Jane Approximately
Brown Eyed Women
It’s All Over Now
Tennessee Jed
Hell In A Bucket

DVD 2 Set 2
China Cat Sunflower
I Know You Rider
Looks Like Rain
He’s Gone

The Wheel
I Need A Miracle
Black Peter
Around & Around
Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

Jerry Garcia – Guitar
Bob Weir – Guitar
Vince Welnick – Keyboards
Phil Lesh – Bass
Bill Kreutzmann – Drums
Mickey Hart – Drums

YouTube Channel: Christopher Hazard
Support Christopher Hazard on Patreon


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Just a friendly reminder to abide by the community guidelines in your comment.